GREATER PORTLAND

Greater Portland Metro Finance Committee Wednesday, June 11, 2024:

DRAFT Meeting Minutes:

Member:	Municipality:	Role:	Status:
Paul Bradbury	Portland	Chair	Present
Merrill Barter	Falmouth	Member	Present
Ryan Leighton	Brunswick	Member	Present
Jeff Levine	Portland	Member	Present
Tom Poirier	Gorham	Member	Present
John Thompson	Westbrook	Member	Present

Staff Present	Identified Members of the Public	
Glenn Fenton – Chief Transportation Officer, Interim Executive Director	Ed Suslovic – Board Member	
Mike Tremblay – Director of Transit Development		
Debbie Fitzpatrick – Accounting Manager		
Shelly Brooks – Chief Financial Officer		

I. With a Quorum in place, this meeting was called to Order By: Paul at: 4:03 pm

II. Public Forum:

No members of the public were present

III. Approval of April 24, 2024 Meeting Minutes:

John motions to approve the April 24, 2024 Finance Committee meeting minutes. Merrill Barter seconded the motion. After a roll call of the members present, it was unanimously approved.

IV. South Portland Merger Cost Sharing Analysis:

Glenn Fenton leads the discussion on item IV, South Portland Merger Cost Sharing Analysis. The committee discussed the cost analysis proposal, which is based on Metro's 2024 budget and forecasted for years 2025-2027. The committee discussed the region's current Federal funding allocation and how that may change if the merger is approved. Finally, the committee discussed the outstanding issues of employee transition and payment for local share in capital assets.

V. Future Agenda Items:

- Review board policies pertaining to procurement (TBD)
- Comprehensive review of board policies (TBD)
- Federal Grant Awards/Activity (TBD)

- Long Range Financial Forecasting (TBD)
- Transit Asset Management Plan (TBD)
- State Funding: baseline and recurring (Ongoing)
- Cash Flow and TAN Borrowing (TBD)

VI. Upcoming Meetings:

- Executive Committee June 12, 2024 at 3:30 pm
- Ridership Committee June 18, 2024 at 3:30 pm
- Board of Directors June 27, 2024 at 4:00 pm
- Finance Committee August 7, 2024 at 4:00 pm
- VII. Adjournment: John Thompson motions, Tom Poirier seconds. Paul Bradbury adjourns at 5:11 pm.